Bloated

April 3, 2011

It’s not surprising that I’m feeling a little down even after I’ve done submitting my revisions for the Fiction Workshop class.  Which isn’t good, as whenever I feel even a little depressed, I tend to stuff myself silly with food.  Thanksgiving turkeys have nothing on me when I’m feeling blue, oh yes.

Needless to say, this afternoon was a massive loss.  It was so bad, that at one point I could feel the drinks I had with the food sloshing near where my diaphragm should be.  That was how full I was.

Buh, I think I’ll just skip breakfast tomorrow.  And lunch.  And afternoon snacks…  Oh heck, I’ll just subsist on water for until the bloat subsides.

Hmm, aside from that what else happened today?  Well, it was yet another stressful Sunday, only this time the stress levels were exacerbated by the fact that I was also taking in Customer Service calls on the side.  Blah, it would have been ignorable if my pay had increased to compensate for the extra work, but no…

Speaking of stressful, our HP 3-in-one printer at home apparently kicked the bucket.  I had to bring it to a shop to be checked, but it’s looking like a lost cause for the technicians.  Stupid built-in-obsolescence.  I kind of miss how the turnaround time before you needed to replace your appliances was more than five years.  Tsk, just another expenditure that we didn’t need.

It looks like I’ll have to wait longer before I have my third molar taken out.  Or order bits for yet another Model Conversion project.  Buying a new 3-in-1 Printer isn’t going to be cheap, I think.


For all the suck that occurred today, it was balanced out by the very nice feeling I had after marathoning Hourou Musuko/Wandering Son. Now that was a show that new what it wanted to present, in the time it was given (as a noitaminA show, it only had eleven episodes for its narrative) and did it very well.  It wasn’t perfect, but it might as well have been.  For all its slice-of-life pacing, it deals with a somewhat sensitive issue (that is, gender disassociation) in a sensitive yet mature manner, at the same time following what it means for a boy or a girl actually having to deal with such an issue while growing up.

Needless to say I’m jealous.  I mean, why can’t I write something like that?


Low ratings be darned, this one is a keeper, and a series I will HEARTILY refer to anyone looking for a well-constructed anime.  I hope a brave company in the US gives it a R1 release.  It deserves all the attention it can get.

And… That’s it I guess.  Oh, and I’m working on my fanart again, but I can’t post any results just yet.  Hmm.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 567 other followers