Attention Deficit

April 14, 2011

While I had planned on finishing my second Rhino today, that pretty much fell on the wayside after a rather messy painting accident with the vehicle’s back cover.  Although I did eventually cover that up with several more layers of spraypaint, it killed my motivation cold.  Oh well, at least all that’s left to be done is to put the treads on the thing, give it some final touch-up, and attach that dozer blade onto its front, so it’s as good as done.

Then I tried to draw a trial 4-panel comic… only to find that my rough and self-taught style doesn’t do well at all in the format.  *sigh* There goes another of my so-called bright ideas, crushed by the weight of reality.


Oh well.  At least I was able to comfort myself with reading manga for the rest of the evening.  Funny how a lot of series are labeled as ‘smut’ in Mangafox… interesting really.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 538 other followers