Something to Lose Sleep Over

April 21, 2011

I’m staying up late. I think it’s fairly obvious why.


The End of Madoka Magica.  Let magical girl Armageddon commence.

It’s going to be a little hard looking for a stable stream though, since this is probably one of the most anticipated conclusions to a series in recent memory.  Heck, a full-page add was run on one of the most widely-circulated national newspapers in Japan just to remind people to stay up and watch.  I expect a lot of problems, and gnashing of teeth as streams peter out and die, and mad scrambles to look for alternatives.

I expect massive amounts of emotions, from both sides of the Pacific.  I expect Gen Urobuchi to give us one last troll too, just to mess with the fanbase and viewers. 

Still… I’m giddy.  I haven’t felt like this about a show’s finale for a long time.  More than a decade in fact.  Ah, the memories of the massive mindfuck that was the last two episodes of Evangelion…

Let’s see how SHAFT pulls things off, shall we? 


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 520 other followers