Didn’t Quite Hold Out

Well, at least I could say that I tried.  Just taking one meal during the day for the second half of Holy Week, that is, which is today.  I held out until around nine in the evening, but by that time it was hard to ignore the loud grumbling of my stomach (which had to do with just water for much of my shift at work and through the afternoon).  So I finally caved in and opened a can of tuna, and downed it with about half a bowl of rice and some diet soda.

I wanted to add to my screenplay rewrite tonight, but as with most of my plans that one fell through.  I’ll just have to make up for it tomorrow.  Since the gym is closed and all until Tuesday, I’ll be able to devote my afternoon to figuring out what to add to it.

By the way, it was an early payday today, because apparently Monday’s a holiday.  For the first time in a while, my savings managed to break the ten thousand peso mark, though I really wonder how long that will last.  Oh well, at least I’ve already taken care of the electric and phone bills.

Oh, and one last thing.  I started taking in CS calls again this morning.  It wasn’t as bad as I’d expected, and I was stressed out when the shift ended.  Then again, our team coach took the team off the CS call queue once the avail times started to climb, so that might have contributed to things.

Ah, I really hope I can actually add  to the screenplay by tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 567 other followers

