Utterly Ridiculous

Third day in a row, cripes

The Line at the MRT this morning

I think the photo above speaks volumes about just how bad it’s been for the past few days.  Despite leaving relatively early, I still ended up stuck in this huge line going into the MRT station, and what’s worse, it barely moved.  To give one an idea, I was listening to a playlist on my phone, and it took maybe three songs (Civilization’s Baba Yetu to Skyrim’s theme of the Dovahkin) before I got to the turnstile.  And although I got to the platform before the train waiting there up and left, it still wasn’t enough to prevent me from getting late, as the vehicular traffic at Pasong Tamo extension was barely moving either.

In the end, I had to settle for being “merely” two minutes late at the office.  There goes any hope I had of getting a good attendance record for the month.  Ugh.

The rest of the shift was somewhat conventional, as far as my work days go.  Little actual queue disruption, though as usual I bemoaned the fact that everyone else at the office seem to be eskimos, and enjoy having the A/C set at the lowest temperature possible.  I think by the end of the shift, I was trying my best not to shiver, which is pretty bad, when one takes note of the fact that it was hot as heck outside by the time the workday ended.

Honestly I was tuckered out at the end of it, to the point I was actually nodding off when I got home.  Didn’t even get to do much Kantai Collection, and since a sleepy admiral is a careless admiral, I passed on doing much of it, and instead opted for a nap.  

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 581 other followers

