Foregone Conclusions

I think it’s really come to the point that my sister should give up nagging me about finding work in the BPO industry because, frankly, as long as I’m taking up my postgraduate degree, it’s never going to happen.  My inflexible class schedules will always, ALWAYS, cause problems, particularly during the final interview.  Like my run-in with Convergys this afternoon.  Really, my only decent chance at finding employment probably won’t be in with BPO-based companies.

After today, I’m not sure if I should be frustrated, or be just sad that companies won’t even look at you if you’re school schedule conflicts with theirs.  I mean, couldn’t they suggest a position in another account that won’t somehow conflict with the fact that I’m taking up a master’s degree?

Leave a comment