Rainy Day After

I can’t really say that today was much more fruitful than yesterday, as far as weekends or days off go.  I think some of the post-birthday lethargy hadn’t quite faded, which is as good an excuse as any to why I woke up just an hour and a half before lunchtime.  Yeah, that’s it.

The only other thing of note that I did during the day (well, aside from starting on the base colors of the skyline) is my late-afternoon trip to the movie theater (in Glorietta 4) to watch the Dark Knight Rises.  Was it worth the trouble going to Makati, and on the tail-end of the week at that?  I’d say yes.  Great movie, and what’s more, since I watched it on technically a weekday, the cinema wasn’t as packed with people as you’d expect on, say, a Saturday or a Sunday

Mmm.  Since my sister and her husband are planning on watching tomorrow, ah, good luck to them then.

The only downside to this trip to the cinemas was the fact that it was raining by the time I got out, and what was worse, for some reason they weren’t allowing people into the MRT station (which meant that the line had grown to an unreasonable length).  I had to look for an alternative way to head home (which is to say a combination of commuting via jeepney plus some walking in the rain — thank Haruhi I brought a small collapsible umbrella with me).  It took slightly longer, but by the time I got to my neighborhood, it was okay for me to walk without even opening my umbrella.

Still, going to the movies meant that I had to miss out on gym this afternoon. Have to make up for that somehow.

 

 

 

Leave a comment