Kept A Close Eye On Stuff

I begged off work today to monitor the process of the data recovery, as I was too worried that someone would come into the room and mess things up.  I jumped through the usual hoops, which involved a message to my supervisor as well as a call to WODC, but at least they no longer have anything to complain about on the paperwork side of things.

As for the recovery itself, it’s been a very slow process.  Even now, it’s barely 60% done, but apparently that’s due to the fact that the majority of the files were images to begin with.  I just hope that by the time I wake up tomorrow morning to prepare for work, that the recovery has gotten to the documents, which is the most important part of this endeavor.

Aside from that, it was pretty much a slow day.  Since I was watching over the desktop, I spent most of the day in my room (this after waking up early and joining my father for morning mass), which was punctuated by a video conference call by the family with nanay via Skype, trying to get a nap (often interrupted by my nephew waking up and crying), and marathoning Tamayura from the OVAs on (at episode 7 right now of Hitotose). 

Ah, I hope that the restoration’s done by tomorrow, so I can have one less thing to worry about while I’m at work.

Leave a Reply

