Went As Promised

I was a little surprised that I was able to get up early, even before the alarm started to ring, despite the fact that I went to bed past midnight.  Whats more, I didn’t act like a cottonmouthed zombie, and went about my morning rituals without stumbling over myself.  It’s just one of those things I suppose.

As promised, I went to school early, this time to look through some theses in the Learning Commons archives that might help me out in my current endeavor.  Mostly though it was digging up references, so really the biographies of the theses were the primary draws for me.

Oh, and I picked up the 200 USD my mother secretly sent me, and after I had it changed to pesos it was straight into my savings.  The money’s going to sit there until each bill arrives in turn.  The plan is that I’m going to just continue paying off my credit card charges in chunks of 2000 PHP per cutoff as usual, but once my 13th month pay arrives in December I’m going to pay off the biggest one (likely the Mastercard one as it is the one I used for my tuition) in one go.

Don’t really have plans for tomorrow, though depending on whether or not my nephew’s baptism really is tomorrow, my father and I might be heading off to Quezon City for it.

Leave a Reply

