Not A Lot As Usual

As the title suggests, there’s not really much to share about my day.  Pretty much part for course for my weekend, really.

Oh, yeah, apparently me and my father were selected to be the representatives of our side of the family to the wedding of one of my cousins.  The wedding will be in Mati Davao this summer, but obviously my father wants to reserve tickets now for the massive discounts.  And given the date, hmm, it sounds like I’ll have a reason to lose weight for next year.

Yeah, losing flab will be my New Year’s resolution.

One of our seaman relatives joined us today, and will be staying with us until tomorrow, so it wasn’t just the two of us this time.  That said, the only thing that changed really is how we had to prepare an additional plate, but otherwise it was the same as always.  Just me sitting in front of the PC doing nothing creative.  Which means Kantai Collection and updating World of Tanks.

She really IS stoic by the way.
Well at least I won’t have to luck out during crafting,

On the bright side, I managed to get Steam up and running again (which involved tricking the update thingie via surreptitiously timed use of VPN), but this means that I’ll have to redownload all of the games I played more than a casual basis… Which means Fallout New Vegas, Skyrim, and XCOM: EU.

And all of these on top of the anime I haven’t finished downloading over the week. Ugh.

Anyway, as usual here’s to hoping that tomorrow’s shift turns out to be less stressful, and that EVERYONE who should come in does.

Leave a comment