Just Stuff That Came To Mind

Only two real things noteworthy about my day today:

One, the shift was hellish for a bit.  Only two out of the usual five people will do that, so naturally the call queue was overflowing for a while, especially when one of us went on break.  And this didn’t include the two restarts I had to endure when the remote server rebooted itself during and after lunchtime.  Hmm.

Two, I was able to do some writing again. Sure, it was barely one page, and what’s more, unrelated at all to my thesis proposal, but I’ll take whatever I can get at this point.

Leave a Reply

