Went Past That, As Usual

I was actually worried that I wasn’t going to make it on time to work, as I was met once more by a huge line when I got to the MRT station.  Luckily for me they didn’t shut the turnstiles, though I still did miss the train that waiting at the platform.  Thankfully another one soon arrived, and what’s more, it didn’t really tarry at the station for long.

That said, the shift was still pretty though.  It was only slightly alleviated by the fact that everyone of the morning shift showed up.  Though this makes me dread tomorrow as usual.  

Got home without much issue, though as usual the large amount of dark clouds lingering overhead made me worry that I’d get rained on.  It didn’t happen thankfully, but this doesn’t mean some other part of the city didn’t get drenched.

Nothing much to share aside from that. Well, there is the fact that my sister called our land line during the evening, and asked to speak with tatay.  Apparently our cousin, who watched not only the baby, but my sister’s house as well, planned to leave for the province for a family gathering (a wedding I think).  Unfortunately the suddenness of this meant that no one would be left to watch the baby, as both my sister and my brother-in-law worked.

Needless to say, my father had some choice words to say to my cousin about this.  The gist is that she was free to leave any time she wanted, but only if she could find a replacement to take care of the baby.

As for me, I retreated downstairs to wait until things blew over.

Leave a Reply

