The Usual Brief Reprieve

Monday shift, which means that I definitely tried to take advantage of the slow day to get in as much relaxation as I could.  Not quite being able to catch a nap in between calls, but close enough to do so.  The lack of convenient seat pillows made continuous sleep hard though.  Lots of strain on the back without them.

Was worried that I’d get late, as yet another long line greeted me at the MRT station.  Thankfully I got to the office with more than enough time to spare.

Aside from that, just the usual Monday.  Even managed to walk to the station after I got off work, despite the lack of convenient cloud cover.  Definitely getting hotter though, which makes me very worried about the coming summer.

Leave a Reply

