Didn’t Make It This Time

I encountered a massive line outside of the MRT station today, however this time around I was finally defeated by its sheer immovability, and as a result arrived at work late.  Once there, I then find out that our team as a whole was moved some two aisles up due to there being a new team being trained on the floor.  As luck would have it, this dropped me right under one of the floor’s main A/C vents.  

Needless to say, I spent the rest of the shift with a clogged nose, due to how cold it was where I was seated.  Ugh.

Despite being a Tuesday, the queue was manageable, as four out of five of us were on-duty for the day.  It was surreal too, especially since by my lunchtime most of the calls stopped altogether, and we experienced massive avail times.  It came to the point where our TC was asking around if anyone wanted to avail of STO, though this was only mostly offered to the CC team.  

Too bad we weren’t included, else I’d have availed of that, since I wanted to see if I could get to the NSO office and request a certified copy of my birth certificate for the passport renewal my father and I had been scheduled for this weekend.  Sadly, my luck ran out, as by the time I got there it was already the cutoff time.  And I said as much when I called my father about it.  Oh well, we’ll just have to hope that the folk at the DFA take the hospital birth cert we’re going to bring with us.

Leave a Reply

