Mitigating Circumstances

Today’s shift at work could have easily turned sour, what with us being missing a member, and no one on overtime.  Instead, it was actually reasonable.  While I still had to take in Walmart calls, they were far less than what I had to take in last week.  Though I suppose there is still tomorrow’s shift… Ugh.  I just hope that everyone who’s supposed to come, does, or it’s going to be another headache-inducing session.

Incidentally, I was surprised that it’s going to be Ash Wednesday tomorrow.  How time flies.  Which reminds me, definitely have to pay off our house’s PLDT bill, so going to have to bring it with me to work tomorrow.

Ah, it’s going to be a tight few days before the next payday comes.

Leave a Reply

