End-Week Surprises

So the first thing that I noted after I logged in today at the office was the fact that I was taking in both Merchant and Membership calls on top of the CS calls I’ve been answering for the past week or so, but this time around the former took a higher priority to the latter.  It came to the point where it was actually queuing at times for the CS calls, and it would still take a while before I’m forced to answer something from that queue.  I’m not sure if it signals a change in my situation, or whether Workforce finally understood just how hard-pressed the closing shift members where the Merchant functions were concerned, but I’m trying not to be too optimistic.

Tomorrow, aside from the chores, will be occupied by schoolwork.  Because, Saturday’s the day, as they say.

Leave a Reply

