Just Color Me Surprised

Aside from the fact that it was a holiday, I was actually surprised at how… languid, today was compared to yesterday’s shift.  It may have done with the fact that I was on the merchant and membership queue for the entire day, which is pretty rare on its own.  Heck, I wasn’t even on high priority for that either, as the other members of the closing shift received their calls before I did.  Hmm, I wonder what’s up.

In any case, I took advantage of this opportunity to squeeze as much relaxation in between calls as I could…which was also a lot, given the large avail times today too.  Sadly, I wasn’t able to really take a nap except close to the end, but that’s due to how I was so jumped up with coffee for most of the morning, care of the blend I brought in my thermos.

And just to show how unusual the day was by comparison… it was incredibly cloudy rather the usual sunny by the time we got off in the afternoon.  Well, okay the last one was just a coincidence of the weather, but given how it usually was, it’s still surprising.  I was actually wondering if it would even rain for a bit (it didn’t).

Oh, and I do think it’s too much to hope that I’d get the same for tomorrow’s shift, so I’m just treating this as a one-off, and preparing myself for the deluge of CS calls again.  Blah.

That aside, the IS one thing I’m going to be very happy for after tomorrow’s shift: payday!  While I don’t hold much hope for the shift itself, there’s still a part of me that still does for payroll.  Oh please, let there be money in the salary account before noon!

Anyway, another opportunity for rest and recovery, so I’m taking it.

Leave a Reply

