All The Wonder, Then

I more or less kicked myself in the foot, after playing World of Tanks way past midnight yesterday evening.  As a result, when I roused myself from bed barely four hours later, I was obviously not at a hundred-percent.  This resulted in me missing breakfast (which meant that the packed lunch I brought with me to the office — squidballs and rice — had to stand in for it), and somehow shambling to the MRT station half-awake.  I was lucky though, as since it was the Holy Week, there were few people in line at the right side of EDSA station, which meant that I was able to get a pre-paid MRT card in short order.  I did miss the train that was at the platform, but another one came soon enough.

Once I got to the office, I more or less ate my breakfast at my workstation, all the while waiting for my systems to boot up.  Kind of funny how I managed to get away with this, but I suppose that security thinks that it’s too much of a hassle to pester me about it.  In any case, my system was up and loaded, and all I had to do was wait for the actual start of the shift to log in.

The workday itself was somewhat relaxed.  No CS calls, so just merchant and membership calls for the whole day.  As with these things, things started to spike once people started logging off mid-morning, but it’s still more manageable than wall-to-wall CS calls.  Too bad I wasn’t able to get a nap, as it was one of those rare days where I got assigned two breaks on top of the usual lunch break.  Too hopped up on the coffee I brought with me I suppose.

Still, the effects of the lack of sleep caught up with me at the end of the shift, which meant it was literally bedtime the moment I got home and got changed.  This meant that the usual Kantai Collection quests that I usually finish by mid-afternoon… are still undone as of the typing of this entry.  Heh.

Hopefully the MRT continues tomorrow.  It’s going to be harder to get to the office on time with just buses.

Leave a Reply

