Weekend Blanks

I’d like to say that I accomplished something today, but that would be lying.  Really, most of my day was spent cooped up in my room, which was interrupted by (not unwelcome) visits by my baby nephew (indeed, spent most of my afternoon with him running around in the background, and my father watching over him), bath (sometime after lunch, when the heat finally became unbearable), and a brief run to the grocery to buy replacement 2-liter sets of cola (normal Pepsi, diet, and Mug rootbeer) for the one I used up (as my sister needed it to make her menstrual pains bearable).

 A little happy that I avoided laundry duty this time, as my nephew’s caretaker also took care of that.  

Otherwise, just another lazy weekend, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

