Falling Into The Usual Habits

I got to work a little later than usual, and I think this was the first time in a while that I thought I’d get in trouble again, since I was afraid that I wouldn’t get my systems up on time before my log-in time.  Thankfully that didn’t happen, but it was close.

The first half of the morning, of course, was characterized by scads of Walmart calls that needed answering.  This meant that half of the morning team was on CS duty again, which left the remainder struggling with the merchant calls.  Sigh, I thought that management wised up, but apparently they didn’t; again, in using us to shore up the struggling CS team, they’re pretty much killing our own performance scores in return.

Somehow managed to get through the day without passing out, as I didn’t really get any sleep last night.  Not surprisingly, once I got home, it was straight to bed.  Napped from around two-thirty to eight o-clock, would you believe it?

Really hoping that tomorrow won’t be as bad, but that would be trusting Workforce and Management to do the wise thing, now wouldn’t it?

Leave a Reply

