Not A Lot To Do

As the title implies, I’m having a hard time coming up with something to say about my day at work, that doesn’t come down to “It was a Monday, ergo it was quite slow and relaxed.”  I suppose there was the fact that, around nine or so, everything in our area went dark, then we were hit by a deluge of strong rain, enough that visibility pretty much dropped to zero outside our office windows… But that didn’t last long, and by the time my shift ended, it was back to the same old sunny climate.

Though there is the fact that, somehow, the rice that my father packed into the lunch I brought with me didn’t taste quite right.  In fact, it was quite soggy, which shouldn’t be the case with something that’s been sitting in the fridge for half a night.  It made it a real chore to eat, nevermind the fact that it tasted like soggy cardboard.  Urgh.  It’s a good thing I didn’t get sick as a result.

Oh, and there’s the fact that part of our merchant system went down, but it was way too late in the day for it to inconvenience anyone (close to the end of the shift, in fact).

Again, not looking forward to tomorrow.  Just hoping again that the people who should be in be there, or else I’m going to be in for another headache.

Leave a Reply

