Uncertainties On The Eve of Reckoning

Well, tomorrow’s the day for my hearing.  As much as I didn’t want it to come, it did so anyway, like an unwelcome guest.  I’d like to say that I’ve steeled myself for this, but to be honest, there’s a slight problem now related to it.

That is, while I’m sure that the hearing itself is at 1:00 o’clock, I’ve forgotten if it’s in the morning, or in the afternoon.  This is what I get for not only throwing away my copy of the signed paper, but not paying attention to the email I got either.

So what am I to do?  Well given how things work in the BPO business, I’m assuming that the hearing will occur during the early morning, as that’ll be where most of the HR department will be present (as they’ll follow the nocturnal schedule of most of the company’s employees).  So yeah, this means a midnight commute.  Not looking forward to it at all.

So, going to have to go to bed as soon as I get home.  Better safe than sorry, I reckon, as it’s better than missing it by accident and getting charged for contempt as a result.

And just in case I’m wrong, I can always just go back home, right?

As for my time at work, no surprising that for a good chunk of it I was forced to answer CS calls, despite my already precarious position within the company.  And when that was done, it was close to wall-to-wall merchant and membership calls too, which was later exacerbated by Workforce offering STO… which left me alone among cross-trained employees on the floor.  And with me alone, of course the queue started to get backed up again.  Brilliant!

Walked to the MRT station for the first time in a while, due to the cloud cover that met us once the shift ended… Which then promptly dispersed once I was half-way there.  Oh well, at least there wasn’t any rain.

Anyway, here’s to hoping the hearing itself wouldn’t be too rough, but I wouldn’t trust my luck on that.

Leave a Reply

