Stumbling Through Those Motions, Barely Awake

So I spent most of the evening yesterday trying to play through an Archipelago Civilization IV game.  As with how these things usually turn out, I ended up playing through most of the night and straight into the morning… which meant that I got zero sleep, leading me to stumble to work much like a zombie, my senses seemingly in a muted haze.

It surprisingly didn’t turn into a disaster, though this did mean that, for the entirety of the morning shift (until I was able to beg the TC-on-duty to move my lunch up so I can use it to power-nap), my tone was apparently weirdly mellow, if you believe the guy who did my call evaluation said.

Needless to say though, I jumped into bed as soon as I got home. No questions about it.

Leave a Reply

