Small Comforts, Or Not

Today’s shift was probably one of the most relaxing Sundays I’ve had for a while.  Not only were there NO CS calls to be seen, it was mostly membership calls to be had, with some stray merchant calls thrown in for flavor.

Problem was, I also got the schedule for my second hearing, which is to say tomorrow at seven in the evening.  Drat.

Yeah, I’m trying to think positively, but it’s really hard to.  I mean, most people only experience one HR hearing in their entire careers.  I get to experience two, and what’s more, they’re practically within the same thirty-day period.  So bummed out.

Buh, I’ll just have to try to not screw up any more than I already have, but the prospects aren’t good at all.

Leave a Reply

