Lousy Way To Start The Week

The shift today at work was nothing special, but what came after pretty much ruined the week for me, in more ways than one.  For you see, as intimated in my entry yesterday, I had yet another hearing with the HR, this time early in the evening rather than a more convenient afternoon schedule.

The prognosis?  Not really good.  While the HR manager and my TL were all smiles, the fact is, it’s pretty bad news to have two incident reports so close together.  The fact that I had two HR hearings is pretty damning in itself — most people would only get one during their employment lifetimes.  And what’s more, the case this afternoon was more or less indefensible.

I’m just counting time at this point really.  Might as well just send my sister that resume I promised her some weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

