Thank Goodness For Small Blessings

Today didn’t start too well.  I got up slightly later than usual, which kind of snowballed to me leaving the house already way past six in the morning.  By the time I got to the MRT station, I quickly learned that the service was put on hold — something about technical issues causing trains to run from North Edsa to Shaw Boulevard stations only — which forced me to try and find another bus to commute in.

Then it started raining again.  By the time I got off at Makati, it was coming down pretty hard, and this time around, I didn’t have my umbrella with me.  This resulted in me arriving at the office soaked, to say the least.  And given how the only free station seemed to be located underneath one of the A/C vents, well, one can say that I wasn’t a happy camper.  At least the people left on duty didn’t challenge me when I switched the darned thing off (the workfloor was already cool enough as it was), and it stayed that way for the whole shift.

Outside, the skies remained dark for most of the day, and visibility actually dropped to zero depending on how strong the rain was.  By the end of the shift though most of its strength had already been expended, leaving us with just the clouds and none of the accompanying wetness.

As for my shift, it was mostly merchant and membership calls again, which is always nice during a Tuesday shift. I was also able to jump into a remote server that allowed me to play Kantai Collection at work, so that kept me busy in between calls.

Was worried that I’d get sick after the soak I experienced, followed by being stuck in a cold call center for more than seven hours, so I took a nap as soon as I got back.  Turns out my fears were unfounded, though I am experiencing a bad spat of running nose.  Hopefully that would go away once I sleep things off again.

Oh, and apparently my sister’s going to bring the baby by the house early this time, as they’re heading straight to our place after the baby’s check-up.  Should make for a noisier house compared to what we had during the weekend.

Leave a Reply

