Ending It Nice And Slow

Today, not surprisingly, started out with rain.  Again, it was an excuse to bring an umbrella with me to work, but it petered out before I got to the MRT station.  Indeed, I didn’t have to open it for the rest of the day.

The shift at work was thankfully much the same as yesterday.  The only piece of excitement was the fact that there were foreign visitors, which made my heart jump in my throat when I remembered that I had left my things on my work station, but thankfully they didn’t drop by the work floor.  It does look like they’d be people the evening ship would have to worry about, however.

Nothing much to say aside from that, except for the fact that, when I finally went to bed in the afternoon for my nap, I slept like a log.  Hmm.

Leave a Reply

