Shown The Way Out

I kind of expected it already, but as I guessed, the HR meeting at the end of the shift today was pretty much them confirming that, yes, I was out of the job, and now had to complete my clearance papers.  In any case I was just tired at the end of it, that I barely reacted when I was given the forms to sign and whatnot.

Then I remembered that, because I was technically no longer an employee of the company, the ATM account that held my pay might no longer be valid, which means that it’s very likely that I won’t be able to withdraw my final salary tomorrow.

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF~

In any case, I want to complete this idiocy as soon as possible, as in my experience the processing of the backpay can take upwards of a month and more.  And while I do intend to take the time “off” as a sort of vacation before I do job-hunting again, I don’t want to delay that backpay payout any longer than it should.

About my shift… Funny how surprisingly mellow it seemed.  Heck, the last call I took was a PIN reset.  Hmm.

Anyway, let me post this, then head to the office to get the Tech and Admin Department segments completed, as given how things work, the period between nine and midnight should be the time most of their staff will be there.

One Response to Shown The Way Out

  1. Lycoris says:

    What a coincidence, I will be doing the same clearance faggotry next week.

    Anyway, I hope you find a more better and suitable opportunity.

    So good luck~! :3

Leave a Reply

