Not Too Positive Of These Chances

Another day, another agency visited.  This one, despite being located in Salcedo Village (a high-end residential area where the Malaysian Embassy happens to also be located in), seemed like a fly-by-night operation — none of the staff in professional attire, the entire “office” as it were barely furnished.  Didn’t really raise my hopes much.  While the phone exam for the company they referred me to went off without a hitch, I had to endure a wait lasting several hours for the shuttle that was supposed to take me to the company I was applying to…

Which was in Bonifacio Global City again.  On the bright side, the shuttle was welcome, as it was raining and I’d have had to endure getting soaked had I gone to Global City on my own.

Can’t really say that I’m hopeful about this one though, as the final exam involved using Coca-Cola’s 2013 briefing to its shareholders. What. The. Heck.

Went home, but my plans of using the MRT to get home was dashed, when I saw the massive line inside Ayala station.  Needless to say, I got home a whole lot later than usual.

Arrived a the house, and the baby was apparently there already.  Thankfully he didn’t touch anything, so I could breathe a sigh of relief at that.

No applications to turn in tomorrow, so I look forward to spending the rest of the day maybe catching up on my sleep.

Leave a Reply

