Not Meeting Those Expectations

I’m doing a whole lot better on the exams I had yesterday (both passed yesterday, though partly due to some bonus points given out due to some iffy wording on the test questions), but it says a lot when the instructor considers having to lower the test standards that we need to clear (essentially sixty percent per exam, and a weighted total of 60% as well at the end of chapter 1’s review period) just to give everyone a chance to pass.  Ouch.  

That must especially sting for our instructor, as apparently the batch that came before us had a hundred-percent passing rate for the program, and yet here we are just at chapter 1, and already more than seventy percent of the class is in danger of washing out.  I can’t imagine what’d happen in the subsequent chapters, where the passing score is even higher (seventy percent)… which is why I’m going to put that out of my mind for now, and focus on trying to pass tonight’s final exam.

Just have to limit my mistakes to less than fifteen from a total of fifty items.  No pressure right?

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to get back to my cramming.

Leave a Reply

