That Backpay Conundrum

So I’m lacking a bit of sleep, as rather than go straight to bed after I got home from review this morning, after a quick breakfast I went to my old office to check on whether or not my all-important backpay was already processed.  Turns out that it apparently wasn’t done, and what’s more, even if it had, I wouldn’t have been able to get the check anyway, as the payroll department only distributes checks during Thursdays.  Buh.  At the very least I was able to get both the direct phone number as well as the cellphone number of the office so I can follow up on it at my own convenience (though I really need that money right now).

I still didn’t go straight to bed once I got home again from that, as I still had to help father a bit with watching the baby.  Suffice to say, my father’s already feeling the strain of keeping up with an energetic one-and-a-half year old toddler, and with me working evenings, I’m not sure there’s anything I could do to really help in this situation, except pray that the baby’s usual caretaker’s issues get sorted out soon.

Not much to add aside from that, apart from how we’re going to be constantly drilled on the series 6 curriculum via exams every night, until we could probably spit out info in our sleep.

Anime Watched: Gundam Build Fighters Try.

Leave a Reply

