Nothing But A Whole Lot Of Catching Up

Unsurprisingly, I spent a good chunk of the day in idleness, after changing the sheets to my pillows and bed, as well as figuring out the issue with my father’s laptop (turns out that its auto-backup function was out of control, essentially eating up all the available HD space of the second hard drive).  Oh, and there’s also the fact that I had to open up my PC again to connect the DVD drive that had writing capability, so I could burn a DVD copy of all those pictures he had of his beloved grandson, that he thought he’d have to delete because of the backup function eating up all the space on the second HD…

Suffice to say, that got sorted out fine. Too bad whatever rosy feelings I had from helping out my father quickly got erased when, later on, my father chose yet again to snipe at me (while I was catching up on the anime backlog I’d built up from past seasons due to getting hired again), “to make money out of my hobbies”. Shut up dad, they’re hobbies for a reason.

Oddly enough, there was a whole tub of laundry waiting outside.  I think he expected me to wash it. Yet I didn’t. So I suppose I’ll have to see about that in the morning if I could.

As for the rest of my day? Spent catching up on backlog, and continuing to try and get Akashi from 1-5.

All that work...

Suffice to say I got her, but boy, 100+ sorties is brutal.

The factory

That said, thanks to that, I now have access to her factory.  Don’t you hate it when game devs introduce a new system to the game, then bind it to a specific unit?

Anyway, sleepy, so I’m turning in as soon as the last expeditions come in.

Anime Watched: Soredemo Sekai wa Utsukushii (backlog), Sabagebu (backlog), Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun (backlog).

Leave a Reply

