Bracing Everywhere But Here

Today’s the day that the supertyphoon makes landfall in the Philippines, but you wouldn’t know if you were standing in our neighborhood. The day was almost universally sunny, and barring the cool wind, there was nary a cloud in sight.  I do expect things to change by tomorrow, but as of earlier I found my father worrying about getting stranded in my sister’s house in Quezon City (hence why he called off visiting them) funny.

As for myself, me and my father went to the market early as planned, where we restocked on longanisa, tocino, and one of those round hams.  This should last me until next week, baon-wise.

The rest of my day was spent on relaxing, so nothing to really say about that.

Leave a Reply

