Last Day Of The Week, First Workday Of The New Year

Wasn’t able to make a journal entry yesterday because there really wasn’t much to say about yesterday. Aside from the fact that it was cold, it was also quite wet, as tropical weather deigned to make it rain on the first day of the year.  Which just made it incredibly hard to get up and do anything, aside from eating or just snoozing in the bed. 

Needless to say, I did much of the latter.  Cold weather aside, I wasn’t feeling particularly well either, so the only times I roused myself from my cushion were to eat, bath, or (surprise surprise) browse the internet.

Today however is the first workday of the year, so despite the cold weather it’s back to the office for me.  I could only hope that the queues aren’t that loaded, but given how it’s technically the start of the tax season, I’m not too optimistic.

Anime Watched: Amagi Brilliant Park.

Leave a Reply

