Fruitless Waits And A Lot Of Expenditures

I woke up early in the hopes of getting the processing done for my SSS ID application.  However it wasn’t early enough, as by the time I got to the SSS branch in our general area, it was packed full of people by the time it opened at eight in the morning… And then its system went down, which meant that it was mostly a wasted trip.  Ugh.

So I went to the City Hall to get a new cedula, which got processed quickly enough.  A trip to the local COMELEC office followed so that I could renew my Voter’s Permit.  The filling out of the forms was easy enough, but the waiting for the actual ID is God-awful.  What do you expect, with a timeline ranging from four to five years?

On the bright side, I was able to confirm what happened to my father’s voter’s ID — it got processed way back in 2011, and it’s still pending.  Yikes.

And to cap my morning, I dropped by the local BDO branch to pay for the delivery of the census papers I requested for online.  So that means I’ll receive my NSO Birth Certificate copy as well as a CERNOMAR within the week.

Though it looks like I won’t be able to watch all that anime I downloaded yesterday at this rate… Blah.

Leave a Reply

