Single-Sitting Weekend Marathoning

I woke up really early today — sometime around three or so in the morning.  When I found that, despite my best efforts, I couldn’t go back to sleep, I figured that it would be best that I get started on my Kantai Collection playing for the day.  The plan was to finish all important dailies and weeklies on my quest list, then spend the rest of the day trying to finish the final map of the Winter 2015 event.

Some fifteen-odd hours later…

Finisher care of Jintsuu

Finisher care of Jintsuu

My spreadsheet tracker for E-5

My spreadsheet tracker for E-5

I was kind of surprised.  It took me just sixteen runs overall to finish the final map on Hard difficulty.  Indeed, I was prepared to spend the rest of the night trying to clear it, but as it happened as soon as the family got back from church, I cleared it in a single run.  Go figure, RNG must have been merciful, as the boss became the target of most of my girls’ damaging shots.

Event Completion cert~

Event Completion cert~

So what’s left for me to do?  Go farming E-1 I suppose, and hope for Taigei, while recouping my resources.

As for the rest of the spoils for E-5…

Bragging-Rights Medal

Bragging-Rights Medal

Unryuu-class carrier Amagi, welcome to my fleet~!

Unryuu-class carrier Amagi, welcome to my fleet~!

Oh, and I did some LSC after all this… and only got fast BBs I already had in my line-up.  Oh well, next week again, to keep and trying for Bismarck!

Anime Watched: Log Horizon S2, Idolmaster ~ Cinderella Girls, The Rolling Girls, Yoru no Yatterman.

Leave a Reply

