Stuff Seen To, And Assorted Sundries

It was still a little dark when I finally got off work, which wasn’t surprising given the schedule readjustment.  I was a little glad that the MRT was open so early, which meant that I was able to get home somewhat early too (after a brief detour to the nearby Jollibee for breakfast).  As expected, my father was out, which meant that I had the house to myself for a while.  I washed the tupperwear that held my packed lunch as well as my coffee tumbler, changed into my houseclothes, played a little Kantai Collection, then plunked into bed.

I was asleep for a good six hours before I woke up half-past noon again.  As expected, the heat made it hard to go back to sleep again, so I tried to find something to do.  I went out and activated my BDO payroll credit card for electronic banking services, as well as checked out the nearby computer supply stores for the price of their routers.  The price was, as expected, too much, so the first thing I did once I got home was give PLDT’s tech support another call so we could figure out what the heck was wrong with the laptop’s connections…

And it turned out that, if I plugged the laptop straight to the modem, it could access the net just fine… Which means that the issue really might be with the modem.  In any case, I was able to update the Skype on the Laptop, and finally gave my mother a call, and the three of us (I called up my father once I got mom on the line) talked about what we were going to do for my grandfather’s wake this weekend.

As for my left toe’s issue, the swelling’s mostly gone now, as well as the ache whenever I try to bend the toe itself.  I’m still having trouble actually moving the toe upward, but at least the pain is gone now.  I figure there’s one more day of medication left before the swelling disappears completely.

Ugh, anime queue’s really backed up.  It’s just one thing after another, and I haven’t been able to actually watch anything.  One of these days, I’ll have to get a PTO, and use it up to just binge on downloaded anime.

Leave a Reply

