Canned Meat, And Swollen Toes

I went to bed really really late last night as I did some late-day bingeing on the Jitsu wa Watashi Wa chapters I missed.  Still good stuff, but I’m really worried at how the anime will turn out now, especially with the reveal of the awfully generic redesigns for it.

In any case, late to bed meant that I also did some late-night eating.  I tried opening up one of my mom’s cans of spam… with the end result of the joint of my left toe flaring and getting swollen like crazy.  Welp, at least I can narrow down what caused that (though it does make me wonder, as I’ve been eating meat for a while, but didn’t have any flare-up over the past week).

Took some medicine, though it looks like I’ll have to buy more Advil tomorrow just in case.

Speaking of tomorrow, going to have to wake up a little earlier than usual to first cash the backpay check I received, and then deposit the cash I get from it as well the pay I received this Friday into my bank.  Brr, it’s going to be heck walking around with that much money, so I’d have to get them deposited pronto.

Woke up late enough that I missed out on seeing my sister and the baby off again.  Oh well, at least they left the iced cream behind…

Anime Watched: Log Horizon S2, Rolling Girls, Idolmaster ~ Cinderella Girls, Dog Days S3.

Leave a Reply

