Walking Through As If In A Daze

I kind of figured that the swelling on my left foot didn’t need any more medication the moment when I took that Advil capsule at around four this morning (sometime after my second break).  Rather than just making the pinpricks of pain bearable as it normally did when there was still swelling, it instead dulled my senses, to the point where it felt like I was trying to think and hear through a layer of cotton.  It was disturbing, enough that I purposely delayed going to sleep when I got home until its effects wore off, because I was afraid that I wouldn’t wake up again. Ugh.

In any case, the swelling is gone, so that means I don’t have to take any more medicine.  That said, there’s some bruising on my toe joint, though that’s more because of the tightness of the sandals that I use.  Mmhmm.

The cutoff for the submission of our shift records is done, so all that needs to be done is to wait for the actual payday on the 15th… Of course, the caveat here is that we need to survive the remaining days until then, what with it being still the US tax season and all…

Anime Watched: The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki-chan.

Leave a Reply

