Into That Last Spurt

Last night’s shift wasn’t as bad as I’d expected, but it was still pretty busy.  While it didn’t come to the point where our queue was overwhelmed, there were still a lot of calls, and a good chunk of them people trying to catch up to the April 15 deadline for filing their taxes in the US. Sheesh.  Still, this means that we have one more shift to survive, then things should start to normalize again.

Oh, and as expected, our pay arrived yesterday, but as it was already evening when it did so, it meant that I wasn’t able to go to the bank immediately to deposit it.  I was only able to do that after my shift, and even then I had to stay up at least three hours so I could deposit the money at my bank (which opened at nine in the morning).  Of course by then my father had already left for the celebration of my sister’s 3rd-year wedding anniversary so…

Had to turn up the a/c again this afternoon.  The good breezes barely last to noontime now, so that means I’ll have to find a way to go to bed before that time.  Ugh.

Anime Watched: Hibike! Euphonium

Leave a Reply

