Not So Easy-Going Anymore

Despite my hopes, last night’s shift was, in a word, hellish.  At the end of the day, I accounted for more than a hundred and four calls, and who knows how much the rest of the team received individually.  Stupid, stupid Operator Queue.  And what’s more, our TL was conveniently out yesterday.  So much for doing something about our predicament, eh?

I am hoping that yesterday’s call volume was due to the fact that it was a Monday, and the rest of the week won’t be as stressful, but it’s kind of a forlorn hope.  I mean, seriously, we were supposed to be “the back-up of the back-up”, yet it felt like we were on priority for the entire evening.  No wonder the lot of us were grumbling.

Ah, no sense worrying about it more than I’ve already done.  Just need to grit my teeth, but if this continues, I’m not sure how long any of us will last.

Leave a Reply

