Making A Spectacle Of One’s Self

I blame my sore throat for all this.  Despite my best effort, I couldn’t stop coughing, and whats worse about all of it was how dry it was.  Even after going through two packs of Strepsils, cough medicine, and a few tumblers worth of lukewarm water, I couldn’t stop coughing.  Really, the only reason I could think of why I more or less stopped coughing by the time my shift ended was because I coughed myself out. There was literally no more coughs to give.

My throat’s still sore though, even after several hours worth of sleep.  It’s also painful to swallow, as everytime I do it feels like I’m swallowing razors, but hey, at least my voice wasn’t affected.  Heaven forbid that I be taken off the phones to rest, yes?

I didn’t pick up the desktop from the technicians today.  Was too tired to bother, and by the time I woke up in the afternoon, the heat was bad enough that it killed any enthusiasm for even leaving my room.

Anime Watched: Hibike! Euphonium

Leave a Reply

