Made Myself Somewhat Busy

I woke up early, though once again it wasn’t in my plans for today.  Rather, it was because my father called for my name, as apparently he needed someone to throw out the collected water from underneath our roof again (he had climbed up to check on the water buckets he had set up there, apparently).  After that, well, I wasn’t able to go back to sleep obviously, so I did my best to make use of the morning, which in my case meant anime and games.

By the way, it was cloudy for nearly the entire morning, enough so that my father had to call off doing the laundry.  It didn’t rain until around lunchtime however, which was kind of awful, as I had to go out by that point.

And yes, I actually did go out today, and headed off to Makati to buy… a whole lot of stuff actually, but mostly to get what we would need to add an additional shelf to the wall outside my room.  Rather than use it to place more books however, this one was to be used as a place my father would stand on to go up to the roof, and not on the shelf below it, which held some expensive books that my father had been nonchalantly using as steps since the end of last year. Sheesh.

So I bought a thick plank about a meter and a half long, wall brackets, and enough long screws to make sure everything attached securely to each other and to the wall, as well as a five-meter long extension cord.  Aside from that, I dropped by the supermarket at SM to buy two (rather small — they were priced less than a hundred pesos after all) chickens, some air freshener for the living room, the largest bottle of mouthwash I could find, a five-pack of Yakult, a small bar of Pepper Jack cheese, and a reusable green-bag (again, their biggest one) to carry the growing number of paper bags I was carrying.

After that, it was off to the closest CD-R King, to get a 16-gig memory card and headphone for my tablet (as the earphones I used for my phone didn’t work for the tablet).  With that done, it was off to the MRT station, and home.  Thankfully, it wasn’t raining when I got back to our neighborhood, but since the sun was out instead, it was really hot instead.

Once I got home, I gave my father the material for the shelf, gave the two chickens for my uncle to clean, then headed upstairs to lie down.  Boy, was that all heavy for little ol’ me, whew.

I didn’t go to sleep during the afternoon, despite it being a good idea, and instead caught up on some anime — specifically the Amagi Brilliant Park OVA and the final episode of Hibike! Euphonium!  The latter was definitely worth the wait though, but I’d really like to see a continuation of Kumiko’s story sometime in the future…

Oh, and since we weren’t able to do the laundry because of the rain earlier, I had to bring out the washing machine once again tonight to help with the pile of laundry we had over the week, which was now exacerbated with pillow covers and bedsheets.  The colored stuff are mostly done at this point though, and all that’s left are the whites to throw in.  Well, that, and leaving everything to soak, before giving it a rinse tomorrow morning.

So yeah, more work tomorrow, but at least the hard stuff (the actual washing) has been done.

Anime Watched: Amagi Brilliant Park OVA, Hibike! Euphonium finale.

Leave a Reply

