Rainy Days And Too Much Pasta

It looks like that my father was able to rise the laundry I finished last night, and put them out to dry on the clothesline by the time I woke up.  It was impressive, especially when you considered that I woke up barely ten minutes to seven in the morning.

Since my sister wasn’t able to visit us this week with the baby, it meant that my father had to go to their house (and bring with him some rice) instead.  Too bad it started raining soon after that, and continued to do so for the rest of the day and into the evening.  Welp, there goes seeing any clothes dried anytime soon, that’s for sure.

As for myself, as my father was out, it was up to me to prepare lunch for me and my uncle to eat.  I cooked up spaghetti, complete with sauce, and I have to say I feel proud that I was able to do it without incident.  There was a little too much sauce though, so I had to boil up another batch of pasta just so the sauce wouldn’t go to waste (and incidentally, last until dinner time).

My father eventually came back late in the afternoon, and was a little bothered that (apparently) it wasn’t raining over in Quezon City, and yet it was pouring torrents in our area.  The wet laundry was obviously a concern, though at the very least I was able to move the clothes with hangers into the shade of our apartment.  No luck with the sheets though, so we’ll just have to wait until the rains stop for those.

Anime Watched: Working! S3, Gatchaman Crowds Insight, Little Witch Academia 2: The Enchanted Parade, Gate.

Leave a Reply

