And Suddenly, Here We Are

It’s the end of the week, and I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t look forward to it in some way.  Though the shifts weren’t as tiring as they could be, I’d still be looking forward to long naps tomorrow, especially if the cool weather continues due to the rains.

In any case, it’s the last day of Phone Lap.  Next week is the start of Comp Assurance, so I suppose this is our last chance to enjoy our (somewhat) carefree shifts, as next week is the point where it gets “real”, so to speak.

This means I have more incentive to end the week right.

Oh, by the way, we seem to be running out of collapsible umbrellas, and the one I brought with me last night was a huge bust (no surprise there though).  I actually had to actively keep it open with my hands, and what’s more, when I was going home this morning, its shaft just wouldn’t collapse back.

Anime Watched: Gakkou Gurashi.

Leave a Reply

