Still Doing Okay So Far

There were a lot of calls during last night’s shift, far more than you’d expect for a Monday.  Thankfully, at least as far as I was concerned, few of them could be really seen as complex, and leaned heavily towards the transaction side of things.

Our debrief at the end of the day was different as well, as it was officiated by a different coach.  Most of the team was on their toes of course, especially when said coach started asking for references to specific knowledge-base articles relating to our calls. Yeesh.

So yes, I felt beat once I finally got home.  Once more I passed on the usual Kantai rituals, and just went to bed.  I woke up at around noon, turned on the a/c, then fitfully tried to go back to sleep for the rest of the afternoon.

Only when I woke up again during the late afternoon did I give attention to those daily quests I ignored during the morning.

Anyway, I’m hoping for a much slower day today, if nothing else.

Anime Watched: Non-Non Biyori Repeat, Prisma Illya 2wei Herz.

Leave a Reply

