By An Acceptable Margin

My shift last night came and went, and I somehow survived through it without making a single slip-up.  However this still doesn’t change the fact that I’m going to extend my competence assurance phase for one more week, so I can’t afford to lose focus.

On the bright side though, this also means that I won’t have to take in operator calls for a while and I still have “work” segments. Oh yeah.

On a more personal note, I’ve been corresponding with someone from down south for quite a while now, but quite recently apparently her family’s underwent a major crisis — a younger sibling got into an accident, and now the family needs hospital money. I’m tempted to help out money-wise, but the caveat here is… I’ve never met this person face-to-face, and the cynic in me’s obviously going to have some doubts about what’s being told to me. I’m no bleeding heart after all, and we have our own financial issues already here at home.

If the person’s been less than upfront with me, then I lose nothing by simply saying no to any request.  But what if there’s really a great need?  What if there really is a life at stake here?

Either way, it bothers me. It bothers me greatly.

Anime Watched: Gate, Castle Town Dandelion, Idolmaster ~ Cinderella Girls, Prisma Illya 2wei Herz.

Leave a Reply

