Want To Start The Move Right

It’s the first day of the work week again, and for the team this means a move to the 8th floor.  I’m sure that the rest of them have already received the message to come to work early, and prep their systems for any unforeseen issues brought on by the move, but for me, the laggard and the misfit of the group, it means just a chance to avoid the usual backtalk.  

That, and I’m still not quite sure if I passed muster for last week, and just how long I’m going to stay in competence assurance. So for now, I’ll have to keep verification in mind, focus on the call flow, and try my darnest to not give out misinformation during a call.  I already got hit by over-verifying last week after all…

I just want this week to go well. I don’t really care if the rest of the team doesn’t like me, I like the LOB I’m working in right now, and I want to stay there as long as possible.

Leave a Reply

