At The Cusp

I’m still praying that none of the cases I submitted for review during last night’s shift was incorrect.  I wasn’t too confident, after that particularly bad call that got escalated during the shift, a call that, mind you, I had several chances to de-escalate, but seemed to have missed all the important cues to do so. Ugh.  So I’m hoping that, at the very least, I hadn’t goofed up on the cases, because that would mean I only had tonight left to worry about as far as the work week was concerned.

And there’s a lot to be worried about. It’s really stressful just making sure that all the cases I submit are just perfect, and I don’t want to jinx things. 

Sigh. I’ll just have to see how it goes when I get to the office tonight. So as usual, I’ll have to focus on the important things — verification, call flow, accuracy, not calling callers customers… And of course the cases.

Leave a Reply

