Feeling The Weight Of It

For all my concerns, last night’s shift didn’t turn all that bad. Far fewer calls than expected for a Monday, but that does make me worry for tonight’s shift though especially as it marks the end of a bank holiday. Time to buckle up again, I suppose.

Struck by one of those existential moods again. Wondering just where my life’s going, and all that. Left me depressed, and what’s more, unable to go back to sleep this afternoon. My failure to complete the second week of the NovoEd course must have gotten to me more than I expected.

Ah, what I’d do for a chance to maybe sleep through three days. Or find a way to detoxify. I just wish I could go on an actual vacation… 

Leave a Reply

